Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Finally there
Hello all,
I'm new in brisbane (2 weeks) but not new to the forum. Alot of people already helped me with alot of questions and it was really usefull.

Currently i'm settling down, found a place to stay, still waiting to move in and furnishing it.

Failed my first driving exam :crybaby: but as the place is only 8 min from work, i'll not make this ruin my life.

Anyway, now as everything is settling, the next challange is Socializing.

wish me luck all.

Cheers

yshimy Wrote:Hello all,
Failed my first driving exam :crybaby: but as the place is only 8 min from work, i'll not make this ruin my life.

Congrats on getting here and welcome to Brisbane. Try to get your license before the summer an 8 min walk in July is murder. The days i get up early enough i have a 20 min walk to work and it is awesome in the winter but come summer eeeaaashhh.

hehehe,

jacky, Thanks for the note, but ......
my work is 8 min by car, so i'll not go walking, i'll just take a cab or go with a friend.

But still, i need to get it fast as waiting for a taxi in the summer is an issue Wink

Cheers mate, this license thing is driving me carzy.

yshimy Wrote:hehehe,

jacky, Thanks for the note, but ......
my work is 8 min by car, so i'll not go walking, i'll just take a cab or go with a friend.

But still, i need to get it fast as waiting for a taxi in the summer is an issue Wink

Cheers mate, this license thing is driving me carzy.

welcome to Brisbane Forums, well an advice : patience , patience is bitter but it's fruit sweet. so take ur time to learn driving.... enjoy ur stay in Brisbane Big Grin

yshimy Wrote:Hello all,
I'm new in brisbane (2 weeks) but not new to the forum. Alot of people already helped me with alot of questions and it was really usefull.

Currently i'm settling down, found a place to stay, still waiting to move in and furnishing it.

Anyway, now as everything is settling, the next challange is Socializing.