Brisbane Forums

Full Version: Melbourne Cup?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hay Y'all.
did any of youse get a chance to watch the melbourne cup horse racing?
Makaybe Diva Won again 3 times in a row.
Is melbourne cup any popular among Dubians?
Hi mate,

Its one of things that makes me homesick when i hear about it, but i couldnt honestly be bothered to watch it here since the atmosphere here wouldnt be the same.

By the way a mate of mine is going to get a copy of the AFL grand final and we were going to chuck it on at Aussie Legends. Not sure when yet.

Also just got to add it in since im a sydneysider.............GO YOU SWANS...
Barzie Wrote:Hi mate,

Its one of things that makes me homesick when i hear about it, but i couldnt honestly be bothered to watch it here since the atmosphere here wouldnt be the same.

By the way a mate of mine is going to get a copy of the AFL grand final and we were going to chuck it on at Aussie Legends. Not sure when yet.

Also just got to add it in since im a sydneysider.............GO YOU SWANS...

yeah, grand final was good, u must b wrapped as swans got the final but Eagles deserved the win...
We better not continue this conversation much further without running the risk of sounding like of bunch of aussie footy heads.........

BUT SERIOUSLY.....YOU RECKON THE EAGLES DESERVED THE WIN???????
Barzie Wrote:BUT SERIOUSLY.....YOU RECKON THE EAGLES DESERVED THE WIN???????

bsaolutely mate, they lead the ladder thru out the year, but barry hall shoudl have been out coz of his behavior in the semi finals against geelong.
anyway, as said, let not sound like Yabbos on the brisbane forums, hehe.. i will discontinue talkin abotu footy.